Skip to content

Money Vs. Family

November 14, 2012

This morning on the Today show with Kathie Lee and Hoda, Kathie Lee Gifford said it perfectly and I’m not able to quote her perfectly, but she said that it only takes a series of decisions to destroy a country.  This comment was made in reference to Target wanting their employees to end their Thanksgiving celebration early and start their “black Friday” sale event on Thanksgiving night at 9pm instead of Friday morning at 7am.  Kathie Lee Gifford asked, since when did we stop celebrating and start making money more important than families?  She is so right!  I wish I could have quoted her exactly as she was “spot on”.  I wonder what would happen to Target if their employees decided not to show up for work at 9pm Thanksgiving night???  Tomorrow when the Kathie Lee and Hoda show is posted online, I’ll try to edit this post and quote Kathie Lee.

Comments are closed.

