Skip to content

Fence Posts

January 29, 2013

Tuesday, January 29th:  One goal that I have for 2013 is to manage my blog on a weekly basis.  Although I have tried to remain active with my blog by posting something at least once a week, I feel like keeping track of current equine events on my Horse ‘N Around page and documenting my personal experiences along with posting, is an integral part of this blog.  Today I created the 2012 Fence Posts.

My second goal is to write and publish the stories that I mentioned during 2012.  I have downloaded the photos and I am pretty excited about how they turned out and I can’t wait to share them with you!

January Frost 2013
January Frost 2013

One quiet and still morning during a January thaw, the hoar frost was beautiful and the horses were happy.  Honor is in his own dry lot this winter enjoying his senior mash twice a day along with his hay.  He is thriving on his new diet and looks and feels the best that he has during the past three years.  The rest of the herd is happy munching on a round bale in the pasture.

After a break, it’s back to work.  Have a wonderful day and keep in touch.

Comments are closed.

